• 7 دول

    تمثل الانتشار الجغرافي لشركة أسكوم
  • 264.1 ألف طن

    مبيعات أسكوم لتصنيع الكيماويات والكربونات خلال عام 2017
  • 8.8 ألف طن

    مبيعات جلاس روك خلال الربع الأول من عام 2017
  • 26.6 مليون طن

    مبيعات نشاط إدارة المحاجر في مصر خلال عام 2017
  • 6.8 مليون دولار أمريكي

    إيرادات جلاس روك خلال عام 2017
  • 418.5 مليون دولار أمريكي

    إيرادات نشاط إدارة المحاجر في مصر خلال عام 2017

تهدف شركة القلعة إلى تعظيم الاستفادة من وفرة الموارد الطبيعية بأسواق القارة الأفريقية ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط، عبر بناء منظومة استثمارية متكاملة في مجالات متعددة تشمل إدارة المحاجر لمصانع الأسمنت، وتصنيع مواد البناء الصديقة للبيئة، وتوفير الطلب المحلي والعالمي على كربونات الكالسيوم المطابق للمواصفات الدولية، وغيرها من الخامات الصناعية ذات القيمة المضافة.

وتهدف استثمارات القلعة بقطاع التعدين إلي دعم دول أفريقيا والشرق الأوسط في تعظيم المنفعة الاقتصادية عبر إنتاج المواد ذات القيمة المضافة لتلبية احتياجات السوق المحلي والعالمي.

  • أسكوم

    شركة أسكوم (كود التداول في البورصة المصرية ASCM.CA) هي الشركة الاستثمارية التابعة للقلعة في قطاع الخدمات التعدينية وتضم تحت مظلتها عددًا من المشروعات الإقليمية في مجالات إدارة المحاجر وتصنيع الكيماويات والكربونات ...

    المزيد
  • فايز جريس
    السيرة الذاتية

    فايز جريس

    رئيس مجلس الإدارة والعضو المنتدب لشركة أسكوم
    فايز جريس

    فايز جريس

    رئيس مجلس الإدارة والعضو المنتدب لشركة أسكوم

     

    بدأ فايز جريس مسيرته المهنية مع مجموعة أسيك عام 1980. ويشغل جريس منصب العضو المنتدب لشركة أسيك للتعدين – أسكوم منذ عام 2001. وأصبح جريس رئيس مجلس إدارة الشركة بالتزامن مع الاستحواذ عليها من جانب شركة القلعة عام 2004 لتصبح أسكوم الذراع الاستثماري التابع لشركة القلعة في مجال الخدمات التعدينية. ولعب جريس دوراً محوريًا في تحويل أسكوم من شركة خدمية صغيرة لتلبية متطلبات قطاع الأسمنت ومواد البناء في مصر إلى مجموعة تضم عدداً من الشركات الرائدة ذات العمليات والأنشطة في أنحاء الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا. كما ساعد جريس في توسيع أنشطة الشركة لتشمل استكشاف الذهب والمعادن الثمينة، إلى جانب تأسيس قسم خاص بمواد البناء وآخر لإنتاج مسحوق كربونات الكالسيوم.

  • أمير نجيب
    السيرة الذاتية

    أمير نجيب

    العضو المنتدب لشركة أسكوم
    أمير نجيب

    أمير نجيب

    العضو المنتدب لشركة أسكوم

    قبل انضمامه إلى شركة أسكوم في يوليو 2017، شغل نجيب منصب مدير العمليات التجارية بشركة لافارج مصر منذ عام 2009، وهي الشركة الرائدة في صناعة مواد البناء بمصر وتمتلك أكثر من 30 منشأة لتصنيع الخرسانة و5 محاجر.

    وقبل ذلك، تولى نجيب منصب إدارة المبيعات بشركة أسمنت الجزائر منذ عام 2002، وهي شركة تابعة لأوراسكوم للأسمنت التي استحوذت عليها مجموعة لافارج عام 2007، حيث ساهم في تأسيس نشاط الأسمنت بشركة أوراسكوم للأسمنت وبدء أنشطة الخرسانة الجاهزة في السوق الجزائري.

    ويحظى أمير بخبرة هائلة في العديد من المجالات، بما في ذلك المبيعات وإدارة العمليات وتمويل المشروعات والتسويق. حصل نجيب على شهادة البكالوريوس في الهندسة المدنية من جامعة القاهرة، وكذلك درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من الجامعة الألمانية بالقاهرة.

• 7 COUNTRIES

    Across ASCOM’s Footprint
  • 247,500 TONS

    ACCM Volumes Sold (FY15)
  • 3,900 TONS

    GlassRock Volumes Sold (FY14)
  • 30.3 MILLION TONS

    Egypt Quarrying Business Volumes Sold (FY15)
  • 4.9 MILLION USD

    GlassRock Revenues (FY15)
  • 398.6 MILLION USD

    Egypt Quarrying Revenues (FY15)

From quarrying for the cement industry to the manufacture of world-class technical calcium carbonate and environmentally friendly building materials, Qalaa Holdings’ investments in the mining sector help nations develop and add value to their natural resources.

All of our investments in the mining sector focus on the production of value-added products for domestic and export consumption to help countries in Africa and the Middle East unlock their economic potential.

  • Qalaa Holdings’ mining sector subsidiary is ASCOM (ASCM.CA on the Egyptian Exchange), a regional leader in the field of geology and mining, offering the market a unique interface between science and field applications. ...

    Read More
  • Fayez Gress
    Read Biography

    Fayez Gress

    ASCOM - CEO & Executive Chair
    Fayez Gress

    Fayez Gress

    ASCOM - CEO & Executive Chair

    Fayez Gress took on the role of Managing Director at ASEC Company for Mining (ASCOM), Qalaa Holdings' platform in the regional mining industry, in 2001. After the company was acquired by Qalaa Holdings (then known as Citadel Capital) in 2004, he became Chairman and Managing Director. Gress has been instrumental in developing ASCOM from a local player that provides services to the cement and building materials sector in Egypt to a group of companies with operations throughout the Middle East and Africa. He has helped introduce new lines of business including gold exploration, an aggregates division and calcium carbonate production. Gress, a geologist by training, began his career with ASEC Group in 1980 as a field geologist. 

  • Amir Naguib
    Read Biography

    Amir Naguib

    Managing Director, ASCOM
    Amir Naguib

    Amir Naguib

    Managing Director, ASCOM

    Amir Naguib, was appointed Managing Director, ASCOM in July 2017.

    Prior to this, Amir was Commercial Director for Lafarge Aggregates and ready mix concrete in Egypt, market leader in Egypt with more than 30 batching facility and 5 quarries. A role he held from 2009.

    Amir joined the Algerian Cement Company in 2002, a subsidiary of Orascom Cement which was acquired by Lafarge Group in 2007, as Technical Sales Manager, where he contributed to the startup of OC cement business and initiated ready mix business in Algeria.

    Amir has a strong background in sales, operations, business finance and marketing. Amir holds a BSc in Civil Engineering from Cairo University and an MBA from the German University in Cairo.