الشركة المصرية للتكرير تضع مبادرات تطوير المنظومة التعليمية على رأس أولوياتها


تعتز الشركة المصرية للتكرير بجهودها الرامية إلى النهوض بأوضاع المجتمعات المحيطة بعملياتها في منطقة القاهرة الكبرى، وهي مسطرد والخصوص وشبرا الخيمة والمطرية.

تحرص الشركة المصرية للتكرير على التعاون مع أبناء المجتمعات المحلية المحيطة بمشروعها، حيث نجحت الشركة منذ عام 2008 في توفير التمويل اللازم لإجراء أعمال الصيانة الجزئية وتجديد 40 مدرسة في مسطرد والمناطق المحيطة، مما أثمر عن إفادة أكثر من 3 آلاف معلم و185 ألف طالب. وقامت الشركة أيضًا بتوفير جميع المستلزمات المدرسية والحقائب والزي المدرسي لأكثر من 5 آلاف طالب مع إجراء اختبارات النظر وتوفير النظارات الطبية لحوالي 5600 طالب وطالبة، بالإضافة إلى إنشاء مراكز التنمية المجتمعية وتقديم دورات التدريب المهني وورش العمل لحوالي 2500 طالب، فضلاً عن إطلاق برنامج لتقييم المهارات المتاحة ورصد احتياجات المجتمع، مما أثمر عن تقديم 21 جلسة تدريبية لما يربو على 400 معلم.

وقد قامت الشركة المصرية للتكرير أواخر عام 2016 بإطلاق مبادرة تعليمية تحت اسم "مستقبلي" ضمن مساعيها لتوفير فرص التعليم المتكافئة التي لا يحظى بها أبناء المنطقة، حيث تضمنت المرحلة الأولى من المبادرة تزويد 6 طلبة بفرصة استكمال تعليمهم العالي في الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة والأكاديمية العربية للعلوم والتكنولوجيا والنقل البحري. وقامت الشركة بإطلاق المرحلة الثانية من البرنامج والتي شهدت منح 30 معلم بمرحلة الحضانة والتعليم الابتدائي فرصة المشاركة ببرنامج "التعليم المبكر" (CELE)، وهي دبلومة احترافية مدتها عام مقدمة من الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة مصممة خصيصًا للمعلمين للارتقاء بمهاراتهم التدريسية وتعريفهم بوسائل التعليم المبتكرة.

وعلاوةً على ذلك قامت الشركة المصرية للتكرير خلال عام 2017 بتقديم أول دورة من المنح الدراسية لتزويد الطلبة المصريين بفرص التعليم في الخارج، علمًا بأن المنح الدراسية المقدمة تأتي ضمن مبادرة "مستقبلي" التي تهدف إلى تحسين جودة التعليم في مصر مع إعطاء الأولوية لأبناء المناطق المحيطة بالمشروع وتحديدًا منطقتي مسطرد والمطرية. وقد أثمرت المبادرة عن توفير منح دراسية لعدد 51 طالبًا للدراسة في 5 جامعات مصرية مرموقة، إضافة إلى حصول 96 معلمًا على دورات تدريبية بالجامعة الأميركية بالقاهرة اعتبارًا من عام 2019.

جاليري

أخبار ذات صلة

Education at the Heart of ERC Community Development Initiatives

Located in Greater Cairo, the Egyptian Refining Company stands out for its dedicated efforts to make a difference in the communities around which it operates: Mostorod, El Khesous, Shobra El Kheima, and El Mattareya.

Working with local community centers since 2008, ERC has funded the full refurbishment and partial maintenance of 40 public schools in Mostorod and other surrounding communities, benefitting more than 3,000 teachers and 185,000 students. The company has also funded school supplies, uniforms, and bags for more than 5,000 students as well as vision testing and eye glasses for over 5,600 students. ERC has also built local community and training centers at which it has provided vocational training and workshops for almost 2,500 students. One outstanding program conducted a needs assessment and led 21 training sessions for over 400 teachers from local schools.

In late 2016, the ERC took its commitment to reducing educational inequalities in underserved communities one step further by launching the Mostakbaly Scholarship Program. The first phase of this initiative included the establishment of a scholarship program for 6 students from local communities to pursue undergraduate degrees at AUC and the Arab Academy for Science and Technology. Phase two of Mostakbaly was launched in early 2017, when ERC provided 30 local teachers with the opportunity to attend AUC’s Teaching Early Learners (CELE) Program, an intensive one-year professional diploma program designed to improve teachers’ skills and introduce them to innovative teaching methods.

In 2017, ERC awarded its first round of annual graduate scholarships for Egyptian students to study abroad. The ERC scholarship is part of “Mostakbaly” its overall initiative to improve the quality of education in Egypt, and gives priority to the residents of ERC’s surrounding community, namely those residing in the Mostorod and Al-Mataria areas. As of recently, there are 51 student scholarship recepients across 5 prominent Egyptian Universities in addition to 96 teachers receiving training at AUC as of 2019.

Gallery


Related News

“Mostakbaly” the Egyptian Refining Company’s flagship educational support program is announcing the recipients of its third round of teacher scholarships to help train primary and kindergarten public school teachers from the local community at the American University in Cairo (AUC)


Read More